Winners and Finalists, Sixth Annual Phillip H. McMath Post Publication Book Award

I had the honor of reading this year’s poetry winner, THE MERCY OF TRAFFIC by Wendy Taylor Carlisle, as a preliminary judge. The second I knew I would have to pass the book on to the next round, I made sure to buy a copy for myself – no regrets!

Read about the annual Phillip H. McMath Post Publication Book Award:…/winners-and…/

Arkansas Writers MFA Program @ UCA

This year’s winners were Katy Yocom in Prose for her novel, Three Ways to Disappear and Wendy Taylor Carlisle for her book of poetry, The Mercy of Traffic

We also congratulate the following finalists:


Not Dead Yet Hadley Moore


Soft Science Franny Choi

Skin Memory John Sibley Williams

The Mean Game John Wall Barger

The McMath Award was founded in 2016 to promote recently published books and to honor central Arkansas author and literary advocate Phillip H. McMath, who selected the overall winner from the finalists chosen by students in the Arkansas Writers MFA Workshop.

View original post


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: